Locked out of Gmail

My husband and I decided to use Gmail for our business email instead of the one provided through our website. It has great features and it’s free. But we came across something today that we were perviously unaware of. Gmail has sending limits. 

Today I was sending high-resolution edited photos to a client. After sending 5 or 6 of them, I got this message:

Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 5.10.21 PM

We thought maybe we had overlooked the existence of sending limits because we didn’t read the service agreement. I mean, who reads those things? But there’s no mention of it in there. So I googled “Gmail sending limits” and found out that if you surpass your daily limit, your email account will be frozen without notice.

So now our business email is locked for “up to 24 hours”. There’s no one to contact for help and I have no idea what else I can do. So, I guess this is a learning experience and I will use Dropbox when I need to send someone photos.

3 thoughts on “Locked out of Gmail

Leave a Reply

