Photoshop Is A Life Saver

I’ve been working with photoshop for about 10 years. After about 3 years, I decided to take a photoshop class. I’m not a pro by any means. I still consult video tutorials and I bought a book for the version I work with. But today I impressed myself.

I’ve already posted photos of the pageant shoot we did recently. I’m still doing post-production on them. The girl in the photo is going to use them to enter Miss Rodeo Canada. She’s entering as the winner of her local pageant, so she needs photos of herself with the crown she won. The problem is, she lost the crown this year, and it now belongs to someone else. I told her it would be no problem to take it from another image and place it on the ones we took. But I forget that people think one photo is much like any other, so I didn’t specify that I needed a high quality image to work from. So I received low-res proofs from a previous shoot she did with another photographer. I have been pulling my hair out over these images. After 12 hours of work….SUCCESS! I’m pretty proud of how this turned out.

Here’s the original image:

_JAY1503-3x5

And here’s the retouched image:

_JAY1503-edit-retouch-1-hair-crown-logo-3x5

 

Leave a Reply

