Meet Another PPW Survivor ….Cathy

This is my mother-in-law! She’s a super tough lady who kicked cancer’s butt! Go like her story and show your support!

The Primax Pink Warriors

My cancer battle started in early February 2005, at the age of 44, when a doctor felt a lump in my left breast, almost to the armpit, that I had not felt on my own. A film mammogram, with the lump marked with a metal “BB”, showed nothing, not even a shadow, so we realized I had very dense breast tissue. The only family member that had breast cancer before me is my paternal aunt, who fought the battle well in the early ‘90’s, which had harder chemo and radiation treatment at the time. I started getting mammograms at age 40 because of her experience, but it was really interesting to hear doctors say that I shouldn’t be worried, since my aunt was on my Dad’s side; so much for that advice. Any family history should be taken into consideration- remember that ladies!

After a whirlwind of initial activity of…

View original post 516 more words

Leave a Reply

