And now some art…or something like it

I went to the beach last month and spent most of the time collecting shells. I had no idea what I was going to do with them, but I decided to figure it out later. So I got them home, washed and sorted them, then sat down at my messy crafting table with my dremel. I tried carving letters on them and making them into keychains. The carving part was awesome. The keychain thing, not so much. I had to use big shells to carve, but every time I tried to drill through one to attach a ring to it, it exploded. Soooo…. I found that smaller shells, while not good for carving, are way easier to drill holes in. And I have an entire trash bag full of corks. Here’s what I came up with. (Oh, yes. And a photo of shells and my dirty craft table.)

image

image

Leave a Reply

